HOW TO ENABLE OR DISABLE WORDPRESS COMMENT

4 Feb

comm
Although comments are automatically enable on new wordpress.com posts and pages by default setting but if by mistake the comment box has been disable with this you can now enable it and as well disable it if need be. You can as well enable or disable comments on already published posts or pages and with this tutorial as at the time of writing this post if properly followed it’ll sure work.
Now,
Login into your wordpress dashboard and click on setting,on the sub-menu click on discussion as shown on the image above and to enable comments click allow comment and disable untick the comment box as shown below
comm.

7 Responses to “HOW TO ENABLE OR DISABLE WORDPRESS COMMENT”

  1. Janina Oberlander February 8, 2013 at 1:56 am #

    When I originally left a comment I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I recieve four emails with the exact same comment. Is there a means you are able to remove me from that service? Many thanks!

  2. Dorris February 8, 2013 at 4:22 pm #

    This is a message to the webmaster. Your website is missing out on at least 300 visitors per day. I have found a company which offers to dramatically increase your traffic to your site: http://bag.sh/16M They offer 1,000 free visitors during their free trial period and I managed to get over 30,000 visitors per month using their services, you could also get lot more targeted visitors than you have now. Hope this helps :) Take care.

  3. Norine January 25, 2014 at 3:57 pm #

    This post, “HOW TO ENABLE OR DISABLE WORDPRESS COMMENT | EASYBLOGGINGBLOG” was amazing.

    I’m producing out a replica to present to my associates.
    Thanks for the post,Vicki

  4. republicbroadcasting.org August 27, 2014 at 10:57 pm #

    Hi are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you
    require any html coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  5. hay day gift cards September 14, 2014 at 3:44 pm #

    My family members every time say that I am killing my time here at web, however I
    know I am getting experience daily by reading such nice content.

  6. http://g3trading.com/ September 24, 2014 at 1:20 pm #

    You actually make it appear really easy together with your presentation but I to
    find this matter to be actually one thing that I believe I might by
    no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and extremely large for me.
    I’m looking forward on your subsequent post, I’ll try to get the grasp
    of it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,972 other followers

