HOW TO BLOCK WEBSITE ON COMPUTER

8 Feb

With computers so common in every homes, everyone is on-line most especially as a result of social networking ,it ,makes it harder and harder to keep track on what children are doing or may be viewing online. But with this simple tutorial you’ll be taught how to block website on your network
To make the purpose of this tutorial a fulfilment the follow steps must be followed strictly
Step1. Open command prompt from start button and type “ipconfig” without quote and hit ENTER key on your keyboard, then scroll up until you find DEFAULT GATEWAY ADDRESS
ipconfig
Step2. Copy your default gateweay address and past into your browser bar ,you may need to enter your login information and if you haven’t setup password before you can check the buttom of your router for the login information
Step3. In the router configuration page,look for safety/block site tab

Step4. Enter keyword or complete url for your router to be blocked from from your network or to block from certain computer.

Finally,Restart yor router when you’re done to effect changes because some router don’t restart automatically
ipblock

16 Responses to “HOW TO BLOCK WEBSITE ON COMPUTER”

  1. Andra February 9, 2013 at 3:36 am #

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written
    article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information.
    Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  2. Dead Space 3 Trainer February 9, 2013 at 6:18 am #

    Good day! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d
    ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe
    guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa? My blog covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I think
    we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to
    send me an email. I look forward to hearing from
    you! Terrific blog by the way!

  3. Tomb Raider Trainer March 10, 2013 at 7:38 am #

    Whats up are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own.
    Do you require any html coding expertise to
    make your own blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  4. Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 Trainer March 25, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

    Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m definitely enjoying your blog
    and look forward to new updates.

  5. Resident Evil 6 Trainer March 25, 2013 at 7:15 pm #

    Hi there to every one, it’s genuinely a pleasant for me to pay a visit this web site, it consists of useful Information.

  6. StarCraft 2 Heart of The Swarm Trainer March 26, 2013 at 6:51 pm #

    I was very pleased to uncover this page. I want to to thank
    you for your time for this fantastic read!! I
    definitely really liked every bit of it and i also have
    you saved to fav to check out new information on your blog.

  7. BioShock Infinite Trainer March 28, 2013 at 7:25 pm #

    Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are
    just too great. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is really a great site.

  8. Heroes 6 Shades of Darkness Trainer May 18, 2013 at 1:33 pm #

    My family all the time say that I am killing my time
    here at net, however I know I am getting know-how everyday by reading thes fastidious articles.

  9. Company Of Heroes 2 Trainer June 29, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

    I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This post posted at this website is in fact pleasant.

  10. Photoshop CS6 Download July 5, 2013 at 10:40 am #

    Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular post!
    It’s the little changes which will make the largest changes. Many thanks for sharing!

  11. World Of Warplanes Hack July 8, 2013 at 6:09 pm #

    Asking questions are in fact fastidious thing if you are not understanding something
    completely, but this article offers nice understanding yet.

  12. Steam Wallet Hack July 21, 2013 at 3:03 pm #

    Awesome post.

  13. Battlefield 4 Trainer January 10, 2014 at 7:18 pm #

    Usually I do not learn article on blogs, but I wish to say that this
    write-up very forced me to take a look at and do so!

    Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, quite nice article.

  14. Assassin's Creed 4 Black Flag Trainer January 10, 2014 at 7:31 pm #

    You have made some really good points there.
    I looked on the web for additional information about the issue and
    found most individuals will go along with your views on this web site.

Leave a Reply

